Portrait

One of the friendliest hotels in Switzerland

 We are delighted that the Hotel & Spa Cacciatori was chosen as one of the 100 friendliest hotels in Switzerland by Switzerland Tourism this year. We achieved 16th place in the "Small & Fine" category.

In the heart of the fairy-tale forest 
Our hotel lies in the heart of Malcantone, at 800 metres above sea level, in the small village of Cademario. At just twenty minutes by car from the major Ticinese city Lugano, you feel like you’ve been transported back in time to another era: here, the untouched nature and unspoilt villages are not just an advertising claim – they really exist.

Well-being times thirty 
From the thirty modernised and charming rooms, you can look out on our idyllic garden, the inviting pool complex, and Monte Lema. Nothing will disrupt your holiday – except the chirping of the birds in the morning.

À-la-carte restaurant and grotto
You’ll be in excellent culinary hands in our à-la-carte restaurant, which has been awarded 13 Gault Millau points. In our quaint grotto you can feast on typical Ticinese specialities, accompanied by a full-bodied merlot from our own vineyard
The Hotel Cacciatori is one of the 100 friendliest hotels in Switzerland
The Hotel Cacciatori is one of the 100 friendliest hotels in Switzerland
Active holidays and wellness
After a walk on one of the many hiking trails starting out right from our front door, our 1000m2 spa and wellness area awaits you. Enjoy the Ticinese sunshine in our garden, which offers a unique saltwater adventure pool (32°-34° C) and a solar-heated swimming pool. Why not treat yourself to a visit to our sauna complex in the “Wellness Grotto”, and let yourself be pampered with massages and special treatments?

Don’t worry, you’re not dreaming. You can focus completely on your holiday. We’ll take care of the rest

Portrait

Eines der freundlichsten Schweizer Hotels

Wir freuen uns: Das Hotel & Spa Cacciatori wurde auch dieses Jahr (nach 2013) von Schweiz Tourismus zu den 100 freundlichsten Hotels der Schweiz gewählt, in der Kategorie „Klein & Fein“.

Mitten im Märchenwald
Unser Hotel liegt im Herzen des Malcantone, auf 800 Metern über Meer, im kleinen Dörfchen Cademario. Nur zwanzig Autominuten von der Tessiner Metropole Lugano entfernt, fühlt man sich in eine andere Zeit versetzt: hier sind die unberührte Natur und seine urtümlichen Dörfer nicht nur Werbesprache. Hier gibt es sie wirklich.

Dreissig Mal Wohlfühlen
Von den dreissig modernisierten und charmanten Zimmer blickt man auf unsere paradiesischen Gärten, die einladende Poollandschaft und den Monte Lema. Nichts stört den Urlaub – ausser vielleicht das Vogelzwitschern am Morgen. 

À-la-carte Restaurant und Grotto
Auf kulinarischen Händen tragen wir Sie gerne in unserem mit 13 GaultMillau Punkten ausgezeichneten À-la-carte Restaurant. In unserem urigen Grotto schlemmen Sie typische Tessiner Spezialitäten. Kredenzt wird ein vollmundiger Merlot vom eigenen Weinberg.
Das Hotel Cacciatori gehört zu den 100 freundlichsten Hotels der Schweiz.
Das Hotel Cacciatori gehört zu den 100 freundlichsten Hotels der Schweiz.
Aktivurlaub und Wellness
Nach einem Spaziergang auf einem der vielen Wanderwege vor unserer Haustür, wartet unser 1000 m2 grosser Spa und Wellnessbereich auf Sie. Geniessen Sie die Tessiner Sonne in unserem Garten mit seinem einzigartigen Sole-Erlebnisbad (32°-34° C) und dem solargeheizten Schwimmbad. Besuchen Sie unsere Saunalandschaft im „Grotto del Benessere“ und lassen Sie sich mit Massagen und speziellen Behandlungen verwöhnen.

Keine Angst, Sie träumen nicht. Sie konzentrieren sich ganz auf Ihre Ferien. Wir kümmern uns um den Rest.